Destiny 2: Season of Arrivals‘ latest weekly reset brings the Moments of Triumph for 2020. Players will be able to complete certain requirements to grab a few rewards such as ghost shells, sparrows, emblems, and, of course, the “MMXX” title or seal. Here’s our guide to help you out.


Destiny 2: Moments of Triumph 2020 rewards and activities

Traditionally, Destiny 2‘s Moments of Triumph (MOT) event has been a means to relive the game’s older content. In other words, you’ll be doing the same stuff you’ve done in the past — a bit like 2018’s and 2019’s iterations. This year is no different save for a slight focus on endgame raiding (which we’ll get to later).

First, let’s talk about the rewards listed on Destiny 2‘s official website:

  • Sunset emblem – Given out as a code that you can enter via
  • Eclipsed Sunset emblem – Given out as a code that you can enter via
  • Accolades on Accolades emblem – Obtained from your character’s Triumphs page after meeting the requirements.
  • Resurrecting Flight (exotic sparrow) – Obtained from your character’s Triumphs page after meeting the requirements.
  • Awakened Shell (exotic ghost shell) – Obtained from your character’s Triumphs page after meeting the requirements.
  • Raid Ring – Given out as a discount code that you can enter via Bungie’s online store; costs $124.99 once discounted.
  • Moments of Triumph shirt – Same as above; costs $24.99 once discounted and without personalized text.
  • MMXX title – Upon completion of multiple MOT requirements.

Note: You can learn more about purchasable rewards and codes from Destiny 2‘s Moments of Triumph FAQ page.

Moments of Triumph 2020

Farming old raids for uncapped rewards

In Destiny 1 and Destiny 2, raid rewards are only obtainable once per week on each character. In this year’s Moments of Triumph, however, that restriction has been lifted and we’ll now see uncapped raid rewards for the following:

  • The Leviathan
  • Eater of Worlds
  • Spire of Stars
  • Scourge of the Past
  • Crown of Sorrow
Moments of Triumph 2020 Trailer

Keep in mind that this means you can continue to farm every boss and encounter as often as you’d like to get some old pieces of weapons or armor, and maybe even some emotes or exotics (ie. Anarchy from Insurrection Prime in the Scourge of the Past raid). There are, however, a few caveats to be mindful of, especially since we’ll soon see weapon/item sunsetting in Destiny 2 at the end of the Season of Arrivals:

  • Raid weapons will remain capped at 1,060 PL (the hard cap for the Season of Arrivals).
  • Raid armors will be capped around season 14’s level — 1,360 PL. That season would last from June to September 2021.
  • The armors you obtain can only be socketed with mods from Year 2 (Forsaken era).

If you haven’t done these raids in the past, now would be a good time to do so. However, if you’re already good when it comes to the loot, then you’ll probably just tackle these for a single completion (due to the MMXX title’s requirements).

The MMXX title/seal

The MMXX title or seal is the main reward for Destiny 2‘s Moments of Triumph 2020. There are 30 triumphs in total, but you only need 28 to obtain the title. Some of these are retroactive, and some need to be completed while the Moments of Triumph event is live.

Note: “N/A” means that there’s no associated reward, just triumph points. We’ve also added links to various Destiny 2 guides from previous seasons if they’re relevant to the requirement.

The MMXX Title/Seal

The complete article with listed General Activities can be found on PC Invasion and written by Jason Rodriguez. The important thing to consider is that the Moments of Triumph will last from today, July 7, until September 22 (which is when Beyond Light, the next Destiny 2 expansion, releases). You’ve got more than two months, Guardian, so try not to worry.